Coaldale Public Library Board

The Coaldale Public Library is governed by a board of volunteer trustees. The Board is appointed by the municipal council, as required by the Libraries Act of Alberta. New board members are appointed in October for a 3 year term.

The current members of the Town of Coaldale Library Board are as follows:

Vacant - Chair
Sherrie Duda - Vice Chair &  Town Council Representative

John Willms  - County Council Representative
Diane Gallagher - Secretary
Loretta Slomp
Marg Tarnava
Cindee Nyrose
Linda McElravy
Tamara Waites
Reynold Willms-Woelcke

As required by the Department of Municipal Affairs the library board develops Plan of Service every 3 years to guide our strategic direction. You can view our most recent plan of service by clicking here